Grand Adventures Await – Slide Design

Over the last couple of weeks, I’ve been researching ad campaigns and have developed a new ad to go with the campaign. The assignment was to act as though my employer asked me to create a new ad for the same campaign already running, for whichever ad campaign I chose. The ad I chose was one for Arizona and their campaign from a few years ago to draw more people in to visit. This is my new ad:

This is based off of the original ad that was released by Arizona to attract new visitors:

Image credits:

Background from Pixabay: https://pixabay.com/en/bath-bow-tie-young-sympathetic-1445287/

Original ad from Arizona’s Arizodiac: http://www.arizodiac.com/press-room/press-releases/arizona-office-of-tourism-launches-national-travel-advertising-campaign

Overall Explanation

For this project, I used InDesign, Illustrator, and Photoshop, combining all of the skills I’ve developed over the semester to create the ad itself, as well as the slideshow for the project analysis.

Design Analysis

I’ve included the slideshow I created in InDesign for my final project:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Design Process

The overall design process for this ad campaign was extremely fun. I loved the idea of going based off of what someone else has already done and building off of that. I looked at several different ad campaigns before deciding on this one. I have a passion for the outdoors (and hiking in particular) so this one seemed to fit me really well!

Target Audience

The target audience would be pretty much everyone, but mostly people who love the outdoors! Since the Grand Canyon is one of the Seven Wonders of the World, it would attract people who are interested in seeing those, and people who are interested in nature and geology.

How My Design Decisions Enhances the Ad Campaign

The goal was to make sure it was cohesive with the original ad. I made sure to use the same alignments, words, company logo, and similar fonts to ensure it was a similar as possible. This means that it enhances the ad campaign in the sense that everything goes together. I believe that these design decisions really make the whole campaign go together perfectly.

Conclusion

I love this project! I think this was probably my favorite one of the entire semester. I’ve really loved the advertisement side of graphic design. This was a fun project to work on and enhance over the last few weeks.

Leave a Reply

